Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Autism WTF Today!



Today's topic will be empathy.  We'll be discussing the power of empathy (or lack thereof) and how our kids generally deal with their own emotions and the emotions of others... including just why it is that the misfortunes of others is so. damned. funny.

Click HERE at 12:00pm EST / 11:00am CST / 9:00am PST and turn your speakers up!

6 comments:

  1. Loved stories of Audrey giggling!! Caleb just gets this evil grin on his face. Someone somewhere will want to smack it off at some point, I'm sure.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I will ring next time if you work out the time conversion for me...I am in Sydney. Loved the show. Just keeps getting better. I would love to see Audrey in action, when someone is getting in trouble. Louis saw a guy trip over outside our house yesterday. He looked at me all concerned and said "that wasn't me was it mummy?" I said "no it was our neighbour". He then started laughing. Nice huh.

    ReplyDelete
  3. @Noonie: It seems you are 16 hours ahead of us right now (I think you change your clocks after us...?). So today's show was on live at 3:00am your time. Sometimes we've done it an hour later...I'm sure 4:00am works much better for you right? Get ur sorry ass out of bed! We are so *not* worth it...

    ReplyDelete
  4. Wha?! No more scolding GA on purpose to make Audrey laugh?
    Fine. But I'm not giving up falling in the snow or dropping my phone. (even if I wanted to I couldn't stop this)

    ReplyDelete
  5. Oops! Forgot to comment on your radio program again! (shut it, BD)
    Great show! Our funny empathy story is that a couple of years ago GA started getting mad that our dog wasn't a puppy anymore. When we told her not to leave the door opened because Jazmine could get out and hit by a car she said "and she will be die?" and we said "yes, she could."
    She looked sad for a split second and said "Then we could get a small dog?"

    ReplyDelete