Saturday, April 23, 2011

Autism WTF is Back - Tuesday, April 26 at 12:00pm ET


Autism WTF returns on BlogTalkRadio!  Join us this Tuesday, April 26 at 9:00am PT / 11:00am CT / 12:00pm ET.

Big Daddy and I will be talking about all things party-related:  jumpy houses, Chuck E. Cheese, sensory overload, gift giving/receiving, cake smelling, pinata clubbing, etc.  Having just survived Audrey's 7th birthday, I guess I've got it on the brain.

Is it wrong that my house still looks exactly as it did when the last guest left Tuesday night?  The pinata is still hanging in effigy in a doorway, her gifts are still in a pile on the floor in the family room, cake crumbs still underfoot.  I might as well leave it like this until Tuesday so I have the proper ambiance for the show...yeah, that's what I'm going with.

Put on your party hats and join us at the appointed hour by clicking here and turning up your computer volume...party on!

6 comments:

  1. I gave up on parties with my Aspie. Since he lives in two households it is a week of overload because his grandma insists on throwing him another party even if I or his dad does it and it just adds to the madness and his sensory overload.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Do you think I'll get a chance to talk about my book?

    ReplyDelete
  3. Ambience can be a great thing...

    Looking forward to all the party stories!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. "Is it wrong that my house still looks exactly as it did when the last guest left Tuesday night?"

    - nope!

    ReplyDelete